Former WKU great Crystal Kelly comments on Cowles’ firing

I just received an email from former Western Kentucky standout Crystal Kelly, who commented on the firing of her former coach, Mary Taylor Cowles.

Kelly, who said she is preparing for the playoffs while playing basketball in Sao Luis, Brazil, provided her thoughts by email.

“I have to start by saying how highly I think of Mary,” Kelly wrote in the email. “I chose WKU because I knew I had a head coach that believed in me as well as my teammates and wanted nothing more than for us all to reach our full potential on and off the court.  Even though she will no longer be head coach at Western I have no doubt in my mind that she will succeed in whatever chapter is next in her life.”

 

Leave a Reply

