Kendall Noble talks about signing with WKU

I had the chance to talk today with the newest Lady Topper commit, Perry County Central guard Kendall Noble.

Noble told me she signed her letter of intent with WKU on Saturday night, so we should be seeing a release from the school very soon once all of the paperwork is received and official.

Noble said she visited WKU during the season, but was sold on the school after Michelle Clark-Heard’s hire. She took a second visit to WKU on Tuesday.

For more on Noble, check out my post from Friday night and a previous conversation with her coach at Perry County Central, Randy Napier.

I expect to meet with Heard sometime this week to discuss Noble’s signing, and possibly the hiring of the third assistant on her staff. We’ll update as we go.

Here are a few of Noble’s comments:

Kendall Noble

On second visit to WKU: “I really liked it when I went to campus, and I liked all of the girls. I felt like I could play the most at Western and play how I wanted to.”

On a new coaching staff and several new players: “I think it’s great. I wouldn’t want to start school there and then have a coaching change. I’m glad that happened. If it didn’t, I probably wouldn’t be there, actually. Everybody’s starting fresh, and everybody’s going to be excited to work hard and have a chance to show her what we can do.”

On what she can come in and do: “I think I can play the 1, 2 or 3. I’m good at defense and like to play it. I just want to play hard, have fun and win.”

Leave a Reply

