Bowling Green WR Fant drawing college interest

Bowling Green junior receiver Nacarius Fant

Bowling Green junior receiver Nacarius Fant

The college attention toward Bowling Green’s Nacarius Fant continues to grow.

The 5-foot-10-inch, 170-pound junior receiver has interest from Louisville, Kentucky, Western Kentucky, Illinois, Ohio State, Oregon and Cincinnati, he said.

Fant has had the most contact with Illinois, he said, and will attend the Louisville-Kentucky game Sunday as the Cardinals’ guest.

Fant caught 55 passes for 1,161 yards as a sophomore during BG’s run to the Class 5A state title. He has 14 catches, 228 yards and three touchdowns in two games this season.

“I’m trying to take things I learn from practice and the footwork and get that separation from defenders,” Fant said. “When the ball comes my way, I just want to focus on catching it so I can do something with it.”

Fant, who also plays basketball, gave up baseball this past spring to attend more spring and summer football camps.

This year, he attended the Nike Football Training Camp in Atlanta and the Derrick Mason Football Camp in Nashville.

“I have to get bigger,” Fant said. “I noticed when I went to that camp that people were a lot bigger. I might get a little taller, but I’m focusing on getting in the weight room and working on my 40-yard speed.”

Leave a Reply

