Kierra Muhammad talks about signing with WKU

I had the chance to talk for a few minutes tonight with WKU 2013 signee Kierra Muhammad.

Muhammad, a 5-4 guard from Paul Laurence Dunbar High School in Lexington, was the first Lady Topper recruit to commit in May.

She officially signed with WKU on Wednesday along with fellow commits Bria Gaines and Aleeya Harris.

Here are Muhammad’s comments:

KIERRA MUHAMMAD

On officially signing: “It was a big weight lifted off my shoulders. It was a really nice feeling, and it was great to have everybody there – all my coaches and family and friends.”

Do you know the other commits? “I’ve met Aleeya. She’s really nice, and I haven’t met Bria yet. She’s supposed to come down for the home game, so if I can come down for the game I might be able to meet her there.”

On the way the Lady Tops have played so far this year: “It should be really good for them. I know I really like that style a lot. I think once they get into the flow of things, they’ll get it down, it’ll all come together and they’ll be winning a lot of games like she expects to.”

On what she wants to do as a senior at Dunbar: “I’m trying to shoot more and get my jumper down from 3-point range. I also want to be more vocal. As a team, to our plan is to go all the way. We definitely want to do better than last year.”

Leave a Reply

